Follow Up on Batman’s 75th Anniversary

In a follow up to this post I wrote a couple of weeks back, I am ridiculously happy to say that Paley Center posted the entire ‘Batman at  75’ webcast on their website here. If you’re a Batman fan, or even if you’re not, but at anytime in your life you were at all inspired by Batman, it’s worth your time to watch.

On a side note, I tried to embed it into my blog, but discovered some rather fascinating discrepancies. The embed code simply wasn’t working, and according to wordpress’s policies: “Flash and all other embeds are not allowed in WordPress.com posts, pages, or text widgets…” This doesn’t explain to me why youtube’s embed codes work…I guess they aren’t flash based? I always thought they were, but I guess I was wrong. C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

