Game Producer Quest, Part 01

So I’m thinking I should refrain from blogging whenever I’m jet lagged at an airport waiting for to board my flight.  I can’t even write blog post titles correctly.

So a new quest begins…actually, this has been ongoing for awhile, but attending GDC 2012 has rejuvenated me in a sense.  I don’t want to jinx myself, but if everything goes well, I’ll be graduating Full Sail University by the end of the month.

And by merely mentioning it, I probably just jinxed myself.  Le sigh…

Onto different news, I’m thinking I’ll use this blog to write about producer topics and job hunting, but truthfully, I’ll probably just whatever strikes my fancy.  Sometimes I’ll talk about food, sometimes I’ll talk about sports, sometimes I’ll talk about video games.

Foodwise, I normally avoid Taco Bell, but for lunch today, decided to try their new tacos with the Doritos shell.  It honestly wasn’t as disgusting as I had imagined it would be.  It’s weird to have orange, finger-licking, faux cheese on my fingers after eating a taco though.  Also, I’m not sure it tastes all that much better from the regular Taco Bell taco.  Come to think of it, that’s what I should have done: a side-by-side taste test!  Maybe I’ll save that for next time…

Onto video games, due to GDC last week, I had to reschedule my delivery of the Collector’s Edition of Mass Effect 3.  It just arrived not even 10 minutes ago, filling my day with absolute joy.  Still, I probably will refrain from playing it immediately, as I’m waiting on a super-important email from Full Sail hopefully giving me some good news.  While my I’m on the subject: video game developers and publishers, please refrain from releasing titles the week of GDC from this point onward.  That would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

Mass Effect 3 Collector's Edition and Guide

I've been waiting for you both...would you like a seat?

Leave a Reply

