UX Lab Quest, Part 13

Sigh…I was working on this blog post when my computer froze.  It’s been prone to freezing lately ever since I upgraded my video card, which now seems to permanently run hot.  It’s gotten in the way of work that’s needed to be done, which can be aggravating.

Anyways, back to the topic at hand: there have been quite a lot of changes in the UX lab as of late.  Because of this, I’ve decided to split these events into two categories, thus two blog posts.  The first category has to do with goings.

Two of our producers graduated last Tuesday, but their time and contributions to the lab are more than greatly appreciated by me.  Zack McCann brought a great dry humor to the lab, and his background as a programmer from his computer science bachelor’s degree was invaluable.  Tom Shaw was our lab manager who despite a film background, managed to become a strong developer, scripting missions for the lab as well as doing audio work.  It was a pleasure to work with both men, and I not only wish them great success in the game industry, but I also hope I have the pleasure of working with them again.  Or hanging with them playing games; either would work well for me.

Leave a Reply

