UX Lab Quest, Part 12

With our next deliverable, mission 9 due today, it will likely be an endless day.  Well, not truly endless, but along those lines, if the schedule is maintained we are supposed to be done sometime today.  Assuming everything remains par for the course, we (the producers) will see the sun rise tomorrow.

With the consistent all-nighters being pulled every one-and-a-half weeks, I must admit they’ve taken their toll on my ability to perform optimally.  Usually it takes anywhere from 24-72 hours to fully recover from the experience.  To be clear, it’s not that I’m NOT working, it’s that everything I do seems slower than usual, and just takes up much more time than I’d like.  It’s an infuriating part of this internship, but it’s also something I’ve accepted many missions ago, probably sometime around the time when the third all-nighter was pulled.

Speaking of which, I need to finish the curriculum for mission 9, as I’ve been splitting my time between 9 and 10, which threw me off my game and the usual routine I’ve tried to maintain.  It’s off to the races.  I’ve brought caffeinated diet soda to help me through, but I fear even that won’t be enough and I’ll be throwing money at the school vending machines at some point today.

Leave a Reply

