UX Lab Quest, Part 09

There are a couple of things to cover.  Firstly, the deliverable for mission 7 was easily our most polished mission to date, due in no small part to the hard work and dedication of Peter Thompson, TEQGames newest employee.  I had to hustle to get the curriculum done for the mission since it was actually completed early, and had to take away time from class assignments to do so.  Nevertheless, the work was completed.  This marks the first time a deliverable was completed where I nor the other producers / designers had to stay up until the wee hours of the morning, and that makes me doubly happy.

In terms of school related work, the good news is that all the responsibilities to my last class end tonight at the Orlando chapter International Game Developers Association (IGDA) meeting, of which I am a student member and where I am tasked to work the room to the best of my ability for my marketing class.  The good news is that as the class is over, I can focus all my energies and time into the internship and fixing my thesis.  The bad news is that for the past three weeks the class has taken away from my capacity to perform optimally in other activities.

Still life goes on, and life is good.

Leave a Reply

